Warwickshire Events 2021

Events Reports 2021


Events Archive

Regulations &

Entry Forms

VMCC Websites

Related Websites

Contact The Committee


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional


Warwickshire Section A.G.M. 2012.

Once again the A.G.M. was a fairly swift affair we welcomed a new member, Ron Thorley, we then took apologies. The Chairs report was read as was the Secretaries. Our Treasurer gave his report and the accounts were accepted.

This brought us to the presentation of awards, the Chairman’s Award went to Dave McMahon, The Clubman of the Year Award went to the Husband and Wife team of Frank and Helen Parker, Rider of the Year was Pete Brown, The Ladies Award went to Brenda Hallard, The Vintage Cup went to Derek Morris and the Golden Brick went to Frank Parker, a bottle was presented to Dave McMahon to pass on to son John for auditing our books and  a token of our appreciation was presented the Rugby Club Steward for his help throughout the year.

The Awards over and it was time for the election of officers, there being no new volunteers and the existing committee members willing to stand for another year it was proposed and seconded that they be re-elected en-bloc this was carried unanimously. With the formal part of the meeting over our Secretary brought out the sections albums of photographs for people to look at and reminisce. 

Dave McMahon receives the Chairman's award from chairman Harry Wiles.
Frank and Helen Parker receiving the Clubman of the Year cup.
Pete Brown receiving the Rider of the Year award.
Brenda Hallard receiving the Ladies award.
Frank Parker gets the Golden Brick
Dave Mac receives a bottle on behalf of son John
Steward Paul receiving his token of appreciation.



Warwickshire Section of the VMCC