Warwickshire Events 2011

Events Reports 2011

Events Archive

Regulations &

Entry Forms

VMCC Websites

Related Websites

For Sale & Wanted

Contact The Committee

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

                     The Warwickshire Sections A.G.M. 2011.

The Chairman, Harry Wiles, welcomed the members using our brand new P. A. System. The previous years AGM minutes were read agreed and signed. The Chairman gave his report followed by the Secretaries report. The Treasurer then gave his report and answered queries on the statement of accounts which were then agreed and signed.

Next was the awards presentation.
The Chairman’s Award went to Graham and Brenda Hallard.
The Clubman of the year Award, voted for by the members, went to Harry Wiles.
Rider of the Year was Frank Parker.
The Golden Brick was awarded to Pete Tupman.
The Ladies award, voted for by the committee, went to Ann Heywood.
The Vintage Cup, for the person riding most section events on a vintage machine was a tie between Derek Morris and David Kendall, the cup went to David as he rode the older of the two machines.

Chairman's Award
Clubman of the Year
Chairman's Award
Clubman of the Year
Rider of the Year
Golden Brick
Rider of the Year
Golden Brick
Ladies Award
Vintage Award
Ladies Award
Vintage Award

The awards presentation was followed by the election of the committee, as all committee members were willing to stand again and there were no other nominations the committee were voted back in en-bloc and are:-

Chairman, Harry Wiles.
Secretary, Helen Parker.
Treasurer, Frank Parker.
Vice Chairman, Alan Bailey.
Assistant Secretary, John Heywood.
Assistant Treasurer, Robert Thomas.
I.C. Equipment, Bill Wise.
Committee member, David Kendall.

The Chairman then read out a letter from Myton Hospice thanking us for our donation of £100 and showed the members a Gold Certificate sent to us by the Local Air Ambulance for our continued support after sending them an £80 donation, one of many in donations over the years.

Dave McMahon proposed a vote of thanks to the committee for their hard work and dedication over the previous twelve months.

The meeting closed at 8.40.



Warwickshire Section of the VMCC